Finalists revealed for the Optus My Business Awards 2017

A record number of finalists have been revealed for this year’s Optus My Business Awards, ensuring the SME community’s night of nights will be bigger than ever this year!

Hundreds of businesses across Australia have submitted their nominations for 27 categories. Judges were blown away by the calibre of many of the entries, demonstrating exceptional business leadership, impressive innovations and unwavering commitment to their respective industries and customers.

Of course not everyone can make it through to the next stage – check out who is in the running in our full list of finalists below.

Judging will now commence straight away with a select group of leaders in business and industry, taking on the difficult task of selecting winners for each category. These winners will then automatically be included as finalists for the coveted My Business – Business of the Year award.

Winners will be announced at a black-tie dinner on Friday, 10 November 2017, at the luxurious The Westin Sydney, with major sponsors including Optus, Kwik Kopy, Qantas Business Rewards and Momentum Intelligence.

Congratulations to all of our 2017 finalists and thank you to everyone who sent in their submission!

Business Leader of the Year

Stephen Canning, JCurve Solutions
Douglas Driscoll, Starr Partners
Victoria Kluth, Araza
Michael Lavilles, Beyond Travel Group
Mark Lim, Magnetic Alliance
David McLean, Hubbed
Andrew Murray, Curve Securities
Sean Senvirtne,
Ryan Steyn, Empower Construction
Peter White, Finance Brokers Association of Australia (FBAA)

Businesswoman of the Year

Karen Cantwell, iStaySafe
Diem Fuggersberger, Berger Ingredients / Coco & Lucas’ Kitchen
Pippa Hanson, The Sports Injury Clinic
Victoria Kluth, Araza
Jodie McGregor, Jodie McGregor Flowers
Annabel McGuire, Gripfast Consulting
Leanne Pilkington, Laing+Simmons Corporation
Rachel Power, Waterfalls Cafe & Gallery
Shannon Smit SMART Business Solutions
Daniele Tanner, Connected Colleges Pty Ltd trading as Social Media College

Young Business Leader of the Year

Larry Diamond, zipMoney
Jennifer Lam, The Bamboo Garden Marketing & PR
Sebastian JW Lee, Eternal Bridal
Anthony Lieu, LegalVision
Aamir Qutub, Enterprise Monkey
Dylan Salotti, Divitis Finance
Martin Sharman, The Network
Mandeep Sodhi, HashChing
Ryan Steyn, Empower Construction
Mitchell Zadow, Sharrock Pitman Legal

Corporate Social Responsibility Program of the Year

Laser Plumbing and Electrical
Starr Partners
Yaru Water

Customer Service Experience of the Year

Elite Akademy Sports Medicine
Arlo & Co
ATB Partners
Infinity Group Australia
Instrument Choice
Modoras Financial Performance Solutions
Poetic Justice Cafe Gallery
Trade Risk

Export Business of the Year

aussieBum for kids
Engage & Grow
G & M Cosmetics Australia
G Patritti & Co
Wines by Geoff Hardy

Finance Business of the Year

Atelier Wealth
Collins SBA
Divitis Finance
Executive Wealth Partners
Healthy Business Finances
Leading Advice
Maddern Financial Advisers
SMART Financial Planning for Life

Fintech Business of the Year

Curve Securities
MAUS Business Systems
MoneyMe Financial Group
Practice Ignition

Franchise Business of the Year

Arrive On Time
Football Star Academy
Supercheap Storage
The Alternative Board
Vision Personal Training

Health and Wellbeing Business of the Year

Bay Active Physio
Body Beyond Birth
Little Innoscents
Elite Akademy Sports Medicine
The Sports Injury Clinic
Group Homes Australia
Beyond 32 Dental
Total Beauty & Health
ENT Specialists

Hospitality Business of the Year

Poetic Justice Cafe Gallery

Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Business of the Year

Crackerjack IT Solutions
Enable Professional Services
MAUS Business Systems
Green Light
Avaza Software
JCurve Solutions
eMarket Experts

Innovator of the Year

Solar D Skincare
Collins SBA
Makinex Construction Products
Practice Ignition
Australian K-9 Detection Unit
Smarter Business Processes
Pocketbook Australia

Manufacturing Business of the Year

Nicholas Furniture
Solar D Skincare
Plasteel SA

Media Marketing and Advertising Business of the Year

Studio Culture
Publicity Genie
Monaro Media Group
Online Marketing Gurus
The Bamboo Garden Marketing & PR
Marketing Temps – Matchbox Business
Head On Foundation
Supple Solutions

Online Retailer of the Year

Arlo & Co
CoziGo – Sleep on the Go

Personal and Business Services Provider of the Year
Guys Grooming
Lawson Elliott Recruitment
Eternal Bridal
Total Beauty and Health
Executive Wealth Partners

Professional Services Business of the Year

Dalcorp Accounting Services
Source Legal
The Network
Sharrock Pitman Legal
SMART Business Solutions
Sustainable Focus
Wholistic Financial Solutions
Dexterous Group
ATB Partners

Property Business of the Year

Century 21 Armstrong-Smith
Active Property Conveyancing
Wiseberry Heritage
Pure Property Investment
Cohen Handler
Foresite Planning & Bushfire Consultants
Haigs Builder Brokers
Wholistic Financial Solutions
Tracy Yap Realty

Retail Business of the Year

Timezone Australia
Eternal Bridal
Total Beauty and Health
United Solar Energy
Jodie McGregor Flowers
Solar 4 RVs
Sheets on the Line

Start-Up Business of the Year

Coco & Lucas’ Kitchen
Refresh Mobile Car Detailing – Refresh Valet
CoziGo – Sleep on the Go
Mustard Seed Podiatry
Bare Naked Bowls
Eliza Archery
Haigs Builder Brokers

Trades Business of the Year

Urban Vision Group
Arrive On Time
Main Industries
PW & TJ Barnes Plumbing Services
Service Heroes
Cold Logic
Delco Developments
Empower Construction
Ausmade Joinery
Gold Coast Barges trading as Canal Wall Doctor

Training and Education Provider of the Year

The National Institute of Dramatic Art (NIDA)
Academy Of Resilience
PD Training
Road Scholars Training
The Ethics Centre
TCP Training
Finance Brokers Association of Australia (FBAA)

Transport and Logistics Business of the Year

Manly Car & Truck Rentals
Go People
Ontime Delivery Solutions
B.W & J.Ryan Proprietary Limited trading as Ryan Bricks and Transport

Travel and Tourism

Prestige Safaris
Any Boat
Platinum Apartments
BHS Boat Hire Sydney
Beyond Travel Group

Wholesale Business of the Year

Rhino 4×4 Australia
CoziGo – Sleep on the Go

Workplace of the Year

Collins SBA
MoneyMe Financial Group
PKL Recruitment
Magnetic Alliance
JCurve Solutions
Gripfast Consulting
Curve Securities
The Network
SMART Business Solutions

Read original story here.